Winners of ATF Awards 2021
AWARD CATEGORY: Emerging Startups
Keynote Speaker
Prof. K.VijayRaghavan
Principal Scientific Adviser to the Government of India

Ravi Narayan
CEO, T-Hub, Ex-Global Director (Microsoft for Start-ups)

Prof Rishikesha T Krishnan
Director, IIM Bangalore

U. B. Pravin Rao
COO and Member of Board at Infosys Ltd & Chairman, Nasscom

Jawahar Bekay
Executive Chairman, Tao Automation,Co-founder, Microland & Planetasia

Shekhar Naik
Padma Shri Awardee & Former Captain Of Indian Blind Cricket Team

Pankajam Sridevi
Managing Director (India) AT Commonwealth Bank of Australia EX-MD, ANZ

Ferose V R
Senior Vice President and Head of SAP Academy for Engineering

Hema Ravichandar
Strategic HR advisor, ex- Senior Vice-President and Global Head of Human Resources, Infosys

V S Basavaraju
Former State Commissioner, Rights Of Persons With Disability Act, Government Of Karnataka
Chair-Sub-Committee- Health And Rehabilitation, Health Vision Karnataka

Arman Ali
Executive Director, NCPEPD

ATF Awards 2021 - Summary & Insights

We are pleased to share that 2021 was an eventful year for ATF; mainly with the successful commencement of ATF Awards, an accolade that recognizes our unsung heroes who aim to make a change in the lives of people with disabilities across the globe. Through India’s first assistive technology awards, ATF brought focus on how technology innovation can enable people with disabilities to become independent and empower them to live with dignity.

In the first edition 2021, we introduced 10 awards in 3 categories to recognize not just the start-ups, but the ecosystem enablers like corporates, NGOs, governments, educational institutions and investors that have leveraged the power of technology to drive change. Through the ATF Awards, we were successful in bringing their stories to center stage and inspire more people to step forward and share our vision of making a disabled friendly world. Moreover, we also had prestigious educational institutes competing in our enabler categories, i.e. IIT Delhi and IIT Madras.

Even though this was only the first year of the ATF Awards, we had an incredible lineup of judges and speakers. Thought leaders, industry stalwarts and subject-matter experts joined us in our celebration of innovation and positive impact. Legendary cricket player and ATF brand ambassador Rahul Dravid shared his thoughts about our mission and unveiled our trophy design which was inspired by the Zen Buddhism concept of wabi-sabi philosophy of appreciating the perfectly imperfect life. India’s Principal Scientific Advisor (PSA), Prof. Vijay Raghavan, was a great insight into the government’s role in our goal and we were honored to have him be the keynote speaker for the event. We hope you were inspired by the brilliant speakers and proud of the work showcased by our winners and participants. Last but not least, as Prof Rishikesha Krishnan (Director, IIM Bangalore) rightly said, we hope these awards act as a source of inspiration and empower innovators to amplify their impact. The response and feedback were indeed overwhelming. However, it only excites us further to act as a catalyst for revolutionizing the AT sector.

“The end is the beginning”, with the end of ATF Awards 2021, we are beginning the journey of ATF Awards 2022. Please find attached a conclusive report of ATF Awards 2021. Nonetheless, we are excited for the commencement of ATF Awards 2022 and looking forward to an event with an intent to celebrate the work of startups and enablers within the AT Sector.

Download Report